Writing… and Riding the ‘One Day’ Wave

Alistair Cross dishes the skinny on what we’ve been up to.

Cross Talk

You know those books you’re going to write ‘one day’ but never seem to get around to? Well, for me, ‘one day’ has arrived, and let me tell you, Bub – it’s nuts. I rode the ‘one day’ wave for as long as I respectably could, but eventually, you have to get off – and for the past six months, I’ve been getting off like nobody’s business. I’m knee-deep in edits, world-building, cover art design, interviews, character development, and revising, re-hashing, and revisiting.

Tamara Thorne – my collaborator – and I have respectfully asked the publicist for a two to three-week hiatus from interviews. Not that we’ll get much relief. We have two written interviews to do and two or three radio and podcast shows scheduled for May and the rest of April. (In case you missed it, here is the podcast from last weeks live interview at Authors on the…

View original post 297 more words

Leave a Reply

